Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Rescheduling

After last week's storms and school cancellations, the following changes have been made to the band schedule. Also included in this list are reminders of existing events. A copy of this posting will be sent home with students today. I realize that conflicts with some of these rescheduled dates will arise and ask that you communicate to allow us to make arrangements. Rookie camps will now take place during regular band class times in the school day.

Dr. Sargent
brad.sargent@sccboe.org
205-640-1995

Tuesday, 5/3/11: Rookie Camp, CANCELLED
Tuesday, 5/3/11: Fern Raiser Delivery, FERNS ARE AT THE BAND ROOM NOW!!
Wednesday, 5/4/11: Marching Percussion Evaluations, 4th Block/7th Period
Thursday, 5/5/11: Makeup Day, Band Concert, 6:00 pm, MHS gym and grounds
Thursday, 5/5/11: Rookie Camp, CANCELLED
Saturday, 5/7/11: Band Field/Concessions Workday 8:00-10:00 am.
Tuesday, 5/10/11: Rookie Camp, CANCELLED
Thursday, 5/12/11: Rookie Camp, CANCELLED
Friday, 5/13/11: Bus available for physicals, more info TBA
Friday, 5/13/11: Band Banquet Set-Up in MHS Lunch Room, Time TBA
Friday, 5/13/11: Band Performance at Relay for Life, MHS Stadium, TBA
Saturday, 5/14/11: Solo and Ensemble Makeup Day, Jacksonville HS, 1:35 pm
Saturday, 5/14/11: Band Banquet, 7:00-9:00 pm
Monday, 5/16/11: Graduation Practice, Seniors only, School Hours
Tuesday, 5/17/11: MHS Graduation, Seniors perform Alma Mater
Thursday, 5/19/11: Rookie Camp CANCELLED
Thursday, 5/19/11: Band Boosters 6:30 pm, MHS band room
Summer Band Dates: June 2, June 30, July 7, July 14, 6:00-8:00 pm, band rm
Saturday, 7/23/11: Leadership Workshop at Homewood HS 8:00 am-2:00 pm
Band Camp: 7/25/11-8/5/11, 8:00 am-5:00 pm daily, details TBA
Thursday, 7/28/11: DCI at Gadsden City HS, TBA
Maintenance Rehearsals, 8/8/11-8/12/11, Times TBA
Thursday, 8/18/11: Jamboree Game vs. Springville HS, Halftime Performance
Detailed Fall Schedule TBA