Monday, April 25, 2011

Revised Spring-Summer Band Calendar

Moody Bands
Dr. Bradley Sargent, Director
714 High School Drive
Moody, Alabama 35004
brad.sargent@sccboe.org
205-640-1995

Calendar Update
Spring-Summer 2011
Revised 4/25/11

Tuesday 26 April: School day concert at MMS, 1:45-2:30, Concert Band
Thursday 28 April: Band Concert and Art Show at MHS, 6:00 pm, All Bands
Saturday 30 April: Solo and Ensemble at Jacksonville HS, 1:35 pm start time
Tuesday 3 May: Rookie Camp, MHS Band Room, 3:00-4:00 pm
Tuesday 3 May: Fern Fundraiser Delivery
Wednesday 4 May: Percussion Evaluations, 1:30-3:00 pm
Thursday 5 May: Rookie Camp, 3:00-4:00 pm
*Saturday 7 May: Band Field and Concession Workday, 8:00-10:00 am
Tuesday 10 May: Rookie Camp, 3:00-4:00 pm
Thursday 12 May: Rookie Camp, 3:00-4:00 pm
*Friday 13 May: Relay for Life Performance, Marching Band, Time TBA
*Saturday 14 May: Band Banquet, MHS Lunch Room, 7:00 pm
Monday 16 May: Graduation Rehearsal, Seniors Only, School Hours
Tuesday 17 May: MHS Graduation Ceremony, Time TBA
*Thursday 19 May: Band Booster Meeting, Band Room, 6:30 pm
Thursday 19 May: Rookie Camp 3:00-4:00 pm
*Saturday 21 May: Proposed Revised Date for Six Flags Trip, All Bands
Thursday 2 June: Summer Band/Auxiliary Rehearsal, 6:00-8:00 pm
Thursday 30 June: Summer Band/Auxiliary Rehearsal, 6:00-8:00 pm
Thursday 7 July: Summer Band/Auxiliary Rehearsal, 6:00-8:00 pm
Thursday 14 July: Summer Band/Auxiliary Rehearsal, 6:00-8:00 pm
Saturday 23 July: Leadership Workshop, Homewood HS, All Day
*25-29 July: Band Camp, Week One
Thursday 28 July: DCI at Gadsden City HS
*1-5 August: Band Camp, Week Two
*8-12 August: Maintenance Rehearsals, TBA


*Revised Items